THE BAROQUE CYCLE. Eight Books in Three Volumes. Complete

New York: William Morrow, (2003-2004). First editions. Hardcover. The Baroque Cycle is a series of novels published in three volumes containing eight books in 2003 and 2004. The story follows the adventures of a sizable cast of characters living amidst some of the central events of the late 17th and early 18th centuries in Europe, Africa, Asia, and Central America. Despite featuring a literary treatment consistent with historical fiction, Stephenson has characterized the work as science fiction, because of the presence of some anomalous occurrences and the work's particular emphasis on themes relating to science and technology. The sciences of cryptology and numismatics feature heavily in the series, as they do in some of Stephenson's other works. Near fine copies in nearly fine dust jackets. Item #14283

Price: $125.00

See all items by